After I completed my marathon and half marathon within 30 days of each other, I fell out of favor with running. I had no interest whatsoever in getting out and running up and down the road for no goal or no glory. I was spent.
I could come up with a ton of excuses, but it mostly boils down to laziness, and fear. Lazy, cause I am and fearful of not being able to live up to the training I put in for the marathon.
So, at my friend Greg's request, I signed up for the Asheville 1/2 Marathon in September. That's like 7 weeks away and I am only running 8 to 10 miles a week. The 8 to 10 might as well be 40 though, it takes every ounce of will to get out there and do it. Sigh.
I think if I force myself to publicize my running efforts, I will do better.
Oh, and I am at my heaviest since 2005. Moo!
Stay tuned, I am sure the bitterness will come across as funny to some!
Run along!
The bitterness definitely comes across as funny to this some. Running for the Disinterested is my new favorite blog. Oh and of course I read the last entry first...love the eyelash comment. Feel better dear.
ReplyDeleteGini